I’m ba-ack!

I’m back, guys.  So since my last post, a shitload of stuff has happened.  First off, that guy, the instant-magnetism guy, we live together, call each other baby and sweetness, and say things like “I love you.”  Yeah that progressed rapidly, lol.  We live at my parents’ house and I’m praying that changes soon.

He took me to meet his friends and his dad.  He showed me where he grew up.  It was an amazing weekend.  When his mom and stepdad threw him out, he moved in to my bedroom.  It has been a nightmare between him and my parentals.  I don’t even want to try to explain that right now.  He sold his buddy his shitty van and bought my dad’s little pickup truck.  Dating him has made me realize the extent of my trust issues.  I know that it seems posh to have trust issues, but mine are real.  I can assure you, they are deep.

My crazy aunt has finally been sent to a retirement home.  She believes my dead uncle is haunting her, that he has a group of *living* women that do his bidding (i.e. stalk her), and she talks as if he is still alive.  Her memory is regressing, she is about 20 years in the past now.  The dementia/Alzheimer’s is progressing.

I hate my job with a fiery passion.  I love many of the people I work with, and the residents don’t bother me.  It’s the actual job, and the fact that I am surrounded by food, which makes me eat, which leads to purging, which means more eating and more purging and on and on and on.  I don’t even want to bitch about work right now.  I’ll save that for a post of it’s own.

I have been eating more than normal for the past 3-4 months.  I haven’t been to the gym on a regular basis since June.  I’ve gained about 15 pounds.  I haven’t been fasting.  I have been throwing up at least once a day, 5-7 days a week.  And my mood swings have been more frequent.

*BUT*

I have been fasting for 4 days now!  For so long I went without being able to keep a fast going for more than a day, though I failed to make a day more often than not.  I don’t know why this is different but it is.  Wish me luck!!!

Leave a Reply

