Welcome to the Annual Hunger Games

I had a lovely Halloween party this year. I baked all sorts of delightful things for my friends to enjoy. And in the process I managed to gain almost 4 pounds. I just keep craving carbs and cheap hot dogs. It’s like a drug and I can’t stop. Naturally I am not pleased with myself and have begun yet another fast, although this time I am allowing myself certain vegetables. Perhaps if I get back into that routine, I can break this habit. 

In an unrelated note, I have recently begun having a pain just below and to the right of my belly button. It comes on sudden and is stabbing or burning. It happens when I move quickly, cough, or sometimes just because. It only lasts a few seconds but it has doubled me over a few times. It’s been about 4 days since it started and it’s getting more frequent and more painful. 

Leave a Reply

