Today

I haven’t eaten today.  I’ve only consumed zero calorie beverages, and not much of that either.  I’ve begun a cleansing fast to rid myself of all the binging I’ve been dealing with lately.

After work today, I went to buy a new shirt to wear to work.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to find anything in my price range.  But while I was there, I thought I would try on some pants, just to see what size I actually needed.  Needless to say, I now know why my pants are all so loose.  The size 16 I have been wearing should be a size 12.  I tried on the cutest pair of juniors jeans.  They made my ass look perfect! And if they hadn’t been nearly $40, I would own them.  I still don’t think I look any smaller than before and I still look at people and imagine myself to be larger than anyone I see.  But I suppose the numbers shrinking must mean something!

Leave a Reply

