Confession Time

So I think I may need to confess.  I have been drinking, a lot.  Like a lot a lot.  In the past month I have killed 3 bottles of wine, 2 bottles of vodka, and a bottle of tequila.  All by myself.  I drink until I blackout.  And I blackout every time I drink.  In the last month, I have blacked out 4 times, maybe 5.  The last couple of times, I have passed out.  I don’t remember most of the nights.  I have no idea what I have done or said.  I drink alone so no one can really fill in the gaps.  I do drunk tweet, or dweet as I call it.  So I can go back and look at those to see what I was doing.  Once, I asked a random person to marry me.  That got a bit awkward.  I don’t have hangovers, so its like a party with no side effects.  I did wake up this morning with a headache.  Rare.

The thing is, I actually enjoy drinking and I’m secretly proud of blacking out.  It’s like a badge of honour for me.  I know that sounds INSANE, but its true.  I am a party girl, the only problem is I usually party alone.

What worries me is that I will be moving home in a few days.  I don’t want my family to know about my drinking, but I also don’t want to stop having fun.  Should I say something or just hide it?  I don’t know what to do.

Leave a Reply

