Day 45

I stayed below calorie again today, but I did have more than usual.  I made it all the way to 232 calories.  Yay me.

I suppose I should say something more, something inspiring, but I just don’t have it in me.  I didn’t do much today, wrote a little, watched half of a movie (the second half, I might add), read some, talked to some people on MPA.  Nothing special.  But I had the day to myself.  Why is it that when we finally get a day to ourselves, all the things we plan to do on such a day, disappear and we end up doing nothing?  I can’t figure how that happens.  Oh well.  It was relaxing to be able to do nothing.  I turned up the music and danced in the kitchen like a maniac.

The parental unit went out for the day and I welcomed that.  It usually helps to improve ones mood when they leave the house.  I thought that by my not going, it might further that goodness.  I was right, so far anyway.  After all, tomorrow is another day.  (#MovieReference)

Leave a Reply

