Day 33, Going strong

I returned to the regularly scheduled programming…sorry, I have a thing for movie and tv quotes.  I went back on the regular calorie count for Day 33 today.  Of course I didn’t quite make it all the way to 250 calories, but I tried.  Restricting so much means that my stomach has shrunk to a marble and food just doesn’t want to go in there.  Not that I mind, but it makes hiding a challenge.  I had to force most of my dinner in because the parental unit would be suspicious if I stopped at one bite.  Ah, the joys of living alone…someday.

I had an interview, of sorts, today for Family Video.  No one left me car keys so I walked.  The weather was nice and it wasn’t that far.  Like a free workout.  Of course when I got there, the woman said this was like a meet and greet, a pre-interview interview.  I’m like WTF, I got all dressed up, makeup and all, and hiked here for nothing.  Are you kidding me?  Oh well.  I’m batting zero in the summer job department.  I guess that’s a good thing since we are probably moving soon anyway.  Anyone wanna buy a house?

I tried really hard to be nice to the parental unit, today.  Of course they were gone most of the day and then I was gone the other half of the day running errands for them.  Maybe that’s why we got along, we barely saw one another, lol.  Stuck in the car with them all day tomorrow, KMN.  That also means eating out, which means calories through the roof and food prepared by others.  Yeah, I’m gonna die.  Good bye cruel world…

Leave a Reply

